LMU Munich Physics Home

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


List of Members

For the administrative staff please consult the website of the administration office.


Title, Name Website
Prof. Dr. Ralf Bender University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Otmar Biebel Otmar Biebel's Homepage
Prof. Dr. Thomas Birner Meteorological Institute Munich
Prof. Dr. Til Birnstiel Til Birnstiel's Homepage
Prof. Dr. Immanuel Bloch Quantum Optics Group (LMU) and Quantum Many Body Systems Division (MPQ)
Prof. Dr. Dieter Braun Systems Biophysics
Prof. Dr. Chase Broedersz
Prof. Dr. Ilka Brunner Ilka Brunner's Homepage
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Buchalla
Prof. Dr. Andreas Burkert Andreas Burkert's Homepage
Prof. Dr. George Craig Meteorological Institute Munich
Prof. Dr. Georgi Dvali http://www.theorie.physik.uni-muenchen.de/lsfritzsch/
Prof. Dr. Barbara Ercolano Barbara Ercolano's website at University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Jochen Feldmann Photonics and Optoelectronics Group
Prof. Dr. Livia Ferro Mathematical Physics and String Theory
Prof. Dr. Erwin Frey
Prof. Dr. Hella Garny Meteorological Institute Munich
Prof. Dr. Hermann Gaub
Prof. Dr. Raimund Girwidz
Prof. Dr. Theodor W. Hänsch Laser Spectroscopy Division & Ultracold Quantum Gases, Homepage of Prof. Hänsch's Group
Prof. Dr. Stefan Hofmann Theoretical Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology
Prof. Dr. Alexander Högele http://www.nano.physik.uni-muenchen.de/
Prof. Dr. Ralf Jungmann http://www.softmatter.physik.uni-muenchen.de/index.html
Prof. Dr. Stefan Karsch Stefan Karsch auf attoworld.de
Prof. Dr. Roland Kersting Roland Kersting's Website
Prof. Dr. Ulf Kleineberg Ulf Kleineberg
Prof. Dr. Matthias Kling Attoworld
Prof. Dr. Ferenc Krausz Attoworld Prof. Krausz
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kuhr http://homepages.physik.uni-muenchen.de/~Thomas.Kuhr/
Prof. Dr. Harald Lesch homepage
Prof. Dr. Tim Liedl http://softmatter.physik.lmu.de/tiki-index.php?page=CVliedl
Prof. Dr. Jan Lipfert Lipfert Lab
Prof. Dr. Dieter Lüst
Prof. Dr. Stephan Maier
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Mayer Meteorological Institute Munich
Prof. Dr. Peter Mayr
Prof. Dr. Ximena Mazzalay University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Joseph Mohr University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Viatcheslav Mukhanov
Prof. Dr. Belén Paredes Quantum Matter Theory
Prof. Dr. Katia Parodi Chair of Experimental Physics - Medical Physics
Prof. Dr. Lode Pollet
Prof. Dr. Thomas Preibisch Research Group Thomas Preibisch
Prof. Dr. Matthias Punk
Prof. Dr. Joachim Rädler Soft Condensed Matter Group
Prof. Dr. Markus Rapp http://www.dlr.de/pa/en/
Prof. Dr. Marco Riboldi Chair of Experimental Physics - Medical Physics
Prof. Dr. Eberhard Riedle BioMolecular Optics
Prof. Dr. H. Ruhl
Prof. Dr. Ivo Sachs Personal Homepage of Prof. Ivo Sachs
Prof. Dr. Dorothee Schaile Elementary Particle Physics, Chair of Prof. Dr. Dorothee Schaile
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schollwöck Theoretical Nanophysics
Prof. Dr. Jörg Schreiber https://www.med.physik.uni-muenchen.de/research/laser-acceleration/index.html
Prof. Dr. Armin Scrinzi The tRecX Hompage
Prof. Dr. Alexander Urban Photonics and Optoelectronics Group
Prof. Dr. Jan von Delft
Prof. Dr. Harald Weinfurter Experimental Quantum Physics
Prof. Dr. Thomas Weitz
Prof. Dr. Jochen Weller University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Mark Wenig Meteorological Institute Munich
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Zinth BioMolecular Optics

Honorary Professors

Title, Name Website
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Berz
Prof. Dr. Gerd Binnig
Prof. Dr. Paola Caselli Paola Caselli Website
Prof. Dr. Ivan John Danziger Astronomical Observatory of Trieste
Prof. Dr. Winfried Denk Winfried Denk Website
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Genzel Reinhard Genzel Website
Prof. Dr. Khaled Karraï
Prof. Dr. Guinevere Kauffmann Guinevere Kauffmann Website
Prof. Eiichiro Komatsu Ph.D. Eiichiro Komatsu Website
Prof. Kirpal Nandra Ph.D. Kirpal Nandra Website
Prof. Petra Schwille Ph.D. Petra Schwille Website
Prof. Dr. Rashid A. Sunyaev Rashid Sunyeav Website
Prof. Dr. Achim Weiß Achim Weiß Website
Prof. Simon D. M. White Simon White Website
Prof. Dr. Hartmut Zohm Hartmut Zohm Website

Adjunct Professors

Title, Name Website
Prof. Dr. Werner Becker Werner Becker Website
Prof. Dr. Hans Böhringer Hans Böhringer Website
Prof. Dr. Martin Dameris Martin Dameris Website
Prof. Dr. Bernd Kärcher Bernd Kärcher Website
Prof. Dr. Christian Kiesling Christian Kiesling Website
Prof. Dr. A. W. A. Pauldrach University Observatory Munich
Prof. Dr. Robert Sausen Robert Sausen Website
Prof. Dr. Thomas Udem Thomas Udem Website

Associate Professors ("Privatdozenten")

Title, Name Website
Dr. Walter Assmann Medical Physics
Dr. Ralph Blumenhagen Ralph Blumenhagen
Dr. Keith Butler University Observatory Munich
Dr. Klaus Dolag University Observatory Munich
Dr. Torsten Enßlin Torsten Enßlin
Dr. Andreas Glindemann Andreas Glindemann
Dr. Alexei V. Ivlev Website MPE
Dr. Tijana Janjic-Pfander Data Assimilation
Dr. Markus Kissler-Patig Markus Kissler-Patig Website
Dr. Martin Krause Martin Krause
Dr. Theobald Lohmüller Theobald Lohmüller
Dr. Bert Nickel Nickel Group
Dr. Richard Nisius Richard Nisius
Dr. Madeleine Opitz Madeleine Opitz Website
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Ortwin Gerhard Ortwin
Dr. Joachim Puls Joachim Puls
Dr. Thomas Pütterich
Dr. Georg G. Raffelt Georg Raffelt
Dr. Christoph Räth
Dr. Roberto Philip Saglia Roberto Philip Saglia
Dr. Martin Schultze Attoworld Website
Dr. Jörg Stober Jörg Stober
Dr. Peter Thirolf Chair of Experimental Physics - Medical Physics
Dr. Jeannine Wagner-Kuhr Jeannine Wagner-Kuhr Website
Dr. Andreas Weichselbaum Theoretical Solid State Physics
Andreas Weichselbaum
Dr. Vladislav Yakovlev Vladislav Yakovlev

Examination Office and Academic Affairs

Title, Name Website
Susanne Bräu-Gmeiner
Marion Fulgieri
Dr. Sabine Irlbeck
Dr. Martin Kerscher PD https://www.physik.lmu.de/~Martin.Kerscher
Dr. Karl-Heinz Mantel
Cornelia Reichelt MPA
Dr. Pascal Reisert Pascal Reisert Website
Linda Suchan
Dr. Jana Traupel
Christine Werner M.Sc.
Inge Wiedemann-Thies

IT Services

Title, Name Website
Susanna Maurer Susanna Maurer's Website
Klaus Steinberger Klaus Steinberger's Homepage
Matthias Tischler IT Service of the Faculty of Physics
Vocational Training: Fachinformatiker - Systemintegration

Women's Officers

Title, Name Website
Dr. Jeanette Lorenz
Ph.D. Student Katharina Stadler https://www.physik.lmu.de/~Katharina.M.Stadler


Title, Name Website
Juergen Aust
Christian Neubert